Sylvan Elves Pt. 3

IMG_0991

I’ve had a chance the last few days to get the elves to the point of “almost finished”.  For the display board I used an adhesive floor tile from my local home improvement store and glued it to a piece of cardboard for added stiffness.  This was coated with black sand from the dollar store and drybrushed a few different shades of green and yellow.

IMG_0989

IMG_0990

I decided to go with the angled design as I did with the Undead Legions of Shadow and framed it with a few pieces of stained decorative wood trim.

Last summer when I was visiting my local Rock & Gem show I came a cross a vendor selling Lucite flower jewelry and picked up a few bags:

IMG_0982

I started the bases by gluing down some coffee grounds which i then drybrushed green and yellow before adding flower colored flock and a few leaves from a GW wood elves kit:

IMG_0983

IMG_0984

These were followed by the Lucite flowers:

IMG_0988

IMG_0987

IMG_0986

IMG_0985

IMG_0992

IMG_0994

IMG_0995

IMG_0997

Eventually I’ll add the Forest Spirit miniature and base the statue and pillars but I think I’ll save that for rainy day when I need to break off from something else (I can’t have all my projects completed – I wouldn’t know what to do with myself!).

Thanks for taking a look!

Night Owl

Leave a Reply

